Demo

Press Release

Automation of online identification through software merge of fintus and IDnow

Since the approval of GwG-compliant video identification in Germany, many financial institutions have opted for digital customer onboarding. As the leading provider of identity verification as a service solutions in Europe, the Munich-based company IDnow offers the complete conclusion of digital contracts – also via smartphone. The entire process consists of two steps: “video identification” and “qualified electronic signature” (QES is legally equivalent to a handwritten signature). fintus integrates both functions into its software fintus Suite and thus offers financial institutions a secure and complete automation of online requests, contract conclusions and much more. Financial institutions can thus offer their customers a 24-hour service, safe, legally compliant, innovative and above all without wasting their own IT resources.

Benefits for financial institutions at a glance:

  • Significant boost of their conversion rate
  • no media breaks
  • Compliance with all requirements of the Money Laundering Act, the Data Protection Directive and BaFin
  • easy implementation
  • state-of-the-art technology

With the combination of IDnow VideoIdent and eSign within the fintus Suite, customers can conveniently handle their online identification and digital contract conclusions within two minutes from their smartphone. Such seamless, fast processes are an essential prerequisite for online business transactions. “Together with fintus, we will make our technology available to other banks,” says Oliver Obitayo, CSO & CMO at IDnow.

About IDnow
With its Identity Verification-as-a-Service (IVaaS) platform, IDnow has made it its mission to make the networked world a safer place. IDnow’s unmanipulable identity verification is used in all industries in which companies conduct online customer interactions that require a high degree of security. IDnow technology uses artificial intelligence to ensure that all security features are present on an ID document and can therefore reliably identify forged documents. IDnow has over 250 customers, including BNP Paribas, Commerzbank, eventim, Raisin (Weltsparen), Sixt, Wirecard and Fidor, N26, smava and wefox.

Demo

Pressemeldung

Automatisierung der Online-Identifizierung durch Software-Merge von fintus und IDnow

Seitdem die GwG-konforme Video-Identifizierung in Deutschland zugelassen wurde, entscheiden sich viele Finanzinstitute für das digitale Onboarding. Als führender Anbieter von Identity-Verification-as-a-Service-Lösungen in Europa bietet die Münchner Firma IDnow den kompletten Vertragsabschluss in digitaler Form an – auch via Smartphone. Der gesamte Prozess besteht aus zwei Schritten: „Video-Identifizierung“ und „Qualifizierte Elektronische Signatur“ (QES ist rechtlich der eigenhändigen Unterschrift gleichgesetzt). fintus integriert beide Funktionen in seine Software fintus Suite und bietet damit Finanzinstituten eine sichere und vollständige Automatisierung von Online-Anträgen, Vertragsabschlüssen und vielem mehr. Finanzinstitute können somit ihren Kunden einen 24-h-Service bieten, und das sicher, gesetzeskonform, innovativ und vor allem ohne eigene IT-Ressourcen zu verschwenden.

  • Benefits für Finanzinstitute im Überblick:
  • signifikante Erhöhung der Conversion Rate
  • keine Medienbrüche
  • Erfüllung sämtlicher Anforderungen aus Geldwäschegesetz, Datenschutzrichtlinie und der BaFin
  • einfache Implementierung
  • technologisch state-of-the-art

Mit der Kombination aus IDnow VideoIdent und eSign innerhalb der fintus Suite können Endkunden die Online-Identifizierung und den digitalen Vertragsabschluss innerhalb von zwei Minuten bequem vom Smartphone aus abwickeln. Solche nahtlosen, schnellen Prozesse sind eine wesentliche Voraussetzung für Online-Geschäftsabschlüsse. „Zusammen mit fintus werden wir unsere Technologie weiteren Banken zugänglich machen“, so Oliver Obitayo, CSO & CMO bei IDnow.

Über IDnow
Mit seiner Identity-Verification-as-a-Service-(IVaaS-)Plattform hat IDnow es sich zur Aufgabe gemacht, die vernetzte Welt zu einem sichereren Ort zu machen. Die unmanipulierbare Identitätsprüfung von IDnow kommt in allen Branchen zum Einsatz, in denen Unternehmen online Kundeninteraktionen abwickeln, die ein Höchstmaß an Sicherheit erfordern. Die IDnow-Technologie verwendet Künstliche Intelligenz, um sicherzustellen, dass alle Sicherheitsmerkmale auf einem Ausweisdokument vorhanden sind, und kann somit gefälschte Dokumente zuverlässig erkennen. IDnow zählt über 250 Kunden, darunter BNP Paribas, Commerzbank, eventim, Raisin (Weltsparen), Sixt, Wirecard sowie Fidor, N26, smava und wefox.