Demo

Press Release

fintus remains on course for success in 2021

The Frankfurt-based fintech looks back on a successful year and is significantly expanding its growth path in 2021.

  • Close 2020: positive business result and 65% growth compared to 2019
  • Goals 2021: increase in turnover of 200% and international expansion

Frankfurt, 4 February 2021 – fintus, the leading low-code digitisation platform for the German financial industry, looks back on a successful 2020. Despite the Coronavirus crisis, the Frankfurt-based fintech succeeded in increasing its sales compared to the previous year and closed the year with a positive business result. fintus has never had external investors since its founding and intends to continue growing organically in 2021. Its specific goals are: more employees, more cooperation partners, more investments in software and more revenue.

2020: crisis successfully mastered, 2021: even greater success

fintus adapted quickly and agilely to the new circumstances resulting from the 2020 pandemic. The focus for the year was primarily on the further development and expansion of the product portfolio, with major work being performed on the online application process, the self-service portal and automated processes for Covid-19 emergency aid, as well as the digitisation of existing lending processes. In doing so, fintus exploited the benefits of standardised software compared to other providers in the market, who have to maintain a high level of customisation. In addition, improvements were once again made to the fintus Suite. In the words of fintus CEO Benjamin Hermanns: “2020 was a challenging year for us – as for everyone else. We nevertheless managed to close the year with a positive business result and a 65% increase in sales compared to 2019.”

fintus plans to achieve a lot in 2021. “We have set ourselves ambitious goals,” Hermanns explains. “With the clients acquired in 2020 and the high proportion of recurring revenue, we will achieve 200% revenue growth this year.” fintus will also continue to invest heavily in its own software and platform over the course of the year. This is intended to enable the company to gain its first customers outside the German market together with partners.

The close cooperation with existing sales and implementation partners and the acquisition of new ones is another important building block for even stronger national and international growth. fintus is currently already working successfully with SAP, SKS, GFT Technologies, Synpulse, IKOR and other reputable partners in a variety of customer scenarios. “We want to intensify these relationships while simultaneously bringing more partners on board,” says Dagmar Kröplin, Head of Channel Management. “Leveraging synergies is key to supporting forward-looking financial institutions in their digitisation efforts and achieving the best outcomes for all involved.”

Demo

Pressemeldung

fintus auch 2021 weiter auf Erfolgskurs

Das Frankfurter FinTech blickt auf ein erfolgreiches Jahr zurück und baut seinen Wachstumskurs 2021 deutlich aus.

  • Abschluss 2020 mit positivem Geschäftsergebnis und 65 Prozent Wachstum im Vergleich zu 2019
  • Ziele 2021: Umsatzsteigerung um 200 Prozent und internationale Expansion

Frankfurt, 4. Februar 2021 – fintus, die führende Low-Code-Digitalisierungsplattform für die deutsche Finanzindustrie, blickt auf ein erfolgreiches Jahr 2020 zurück. Trotz Corona-Krise konnte das Frankfurter FinTech seinen Umsatz im Vergleich zum Vorjahr steigern und schließt das Jahr mit einem positiven Geschäftsergebnis ab. 2021 will fintus, das seit der Gründung ohne externe Investoren ausgekommen ist, weiter organisch wachsen. Konkret lauten die Ziele: mehr Mitarbeiter:innen, mehr Kooperationspartner, mehr Investitionen in die Software und mehr Umsatz.

2020 stark durch die Krise, 2021 noch erfolgreicher

fintus hat sich 2020 schnell und agil an die neuen pandemiebedingten Umstände angepasst. Der Fokus lag 2020 vor allem auf der Weiterentwicklung und dem Ausbau des Produktportfolios. So wurde massiv an der Online-Antragsstrecke, dem SelfService-Portal und automatisierten Prozessen für Covid-19-Soforthilfen sowie der Digitalisierung bestehender Prozesse in der Kreditvergabe gearbeitet. fintus nutzte dabei den Vorteil der standardisierten Software im Vergleich zu anderen Anbietern im Markt, die einen hohen Individualisierungsgrad pflegen müssen. Außerdem wurde die fintus Suite nochmals verbessert. fintus CEO Benjamin Hermanns dazu: „Das Jahr 2020 war für uns – wie für alle anderen auch – eine Herausforderung. Trotzdem konnten wir das Jahr mit einem positiven Geschäftsergebnis und einem Umsatzplus von 65 Prozent im Vergleich zu 2019 abschließen.“

2021 will fintus viel erreichen. „Wir haben uns ambitionierte Ziele gesetzt“, erklärt Hermanns. „Angesichts der in 2020 gewonnenen Kunden und des hohen Anteils an wiederkehrendem Umsatz, werden wir in diesem Jahr 200 Prozent Umsatzsteigerung erreichen.“ Auch in 2021 wird fintus weiter stark in die eigene Software und Plattform investieren. So sollen auch die ersten Kunden außerhalb des deutschen Marktes gemeinsam mit Partnern gewonnen werden.

Ein weiterer wichtiger Baustein für ein noch stärkeres nationales und internationales Wachstum ist die enge Zusammenarbeit mit bestehenden und die Gewinnung neuer Vertriebs- und Implementierungspartner. Aktuell arbeitet fintus bereits erfolgreich mit SAP, SKS, GFT Technologies, Synpulse, IKOR und weiteren namhaften Partnern in unterschiedlichen Kundenszenarios zusammen. „Diese Partnerschaften wollen wir intensivieren. Gleichzeitig wollen wir weitere Partner an Bord holen“, so Dagmar Kröplin, Leiterin des Channel Managements. „Um moderne Finanzinstitute bei der Digitalisierung zu unterstützen, wollen wir Synergien nutzen und so das Beste für alle Beteiligten herausholen.“

fintus GmbH,
Februar 2021